If your child is under 13 or the applicable age in your country, you can delete or restore their Google Account. To let others use the device without supervision, you must remove your child’s account from the Android or Chromebook.
Remove or delete your child's account
If you delete your child’s account, you have a limited amount of time to restore it before you lose their emails, photos, and account information.
- This option is only available if you created your child’s Google Account for them and they’re under 13 or the applicable age in your country.
- If you deleted your child’s Google account and your family group, your child’s account can’t be recovered. Click this link to recover the child's account then sign in with your parent’s account.
When you remove your child's account from the device, information associated with that account is removed from the device, including emails, contacts, device settings, and parent supervision settings. That information will still be available on other devices where your child’s account is signed in.
What happens when you remove your child’s account from their device:
- Parental supervision still exists for the account, but not on that specific device.
- You can add the removed account to a new device.
- Your child can still access emails, contacts, and photos associated with their account on other devices.
- Your child’s account isn’t “deleted” and may remain signed in on other devices.
- Recommended: Factory reset devices to ensure app data is removed.
- On your parent device, open the Family Link app .
- Select your child.
- Tap Controls > Devices.
- Select your child’s device and tap Reset device & delete data.
- If you don't find "Reset device & delete data", you can remove the child's account from Android settings on their device. The device may still show up in Family Link, but your child’s account will no longer have access to that device.
- On your child’s device, open the Settings app .
- Tap Users & accounts the Google Account you want to remove Remove account.
- If you don't see "Remove account:" At the top right, tap More Remove account.
- Follow the instructions on the screen to finish removing your child's account.
Remove your child’s account from a Chromebook
Child’s account was the first to be added to Chromebook
To remove your child’s account, you can reset your Chromebook to factory settings.
Important: A factory reset of your Chromebook erases all files from your hard drive. Learn what happens when you reset your Chromebook to factory settings.
Reset your Chromebook to factory settings
- Sign out of your Chromebook.
- Press and hold Ctrl + Alt + Shift + r.
- Select Restart.
- Select Powerwash Continue.
- Follow the on-screen instructions and sign in with your Google Account.
- Tip: After you reset your Chromebook, the account you sign in with is now the owner account.
- Follow the rest of the on-screen instructions to set up your Chromebook.
Child’s account wasn’t the first to be added to Chromebook
Use Chromebook Account Manager on your device:
- On the sign-in screen, click the profile that you want to remove.
- In the lower-right corner of the profile picture, click the Down arrow.
- Click Remove this user.
- In the box that appears, click Remove this user.
Tip: If you deleted your child’s account before removing it from their Chromebook, press and hold Ctrl + Alt + Shift + r to reset your Chromebook back to factory settings.
Delete your child's account
If you delete your child’s account, you and your child will lose all the information saved in their account. To delete your child's account, your child must be under the age of 13 (or the applicable age in your country). To stop supervision on specific devices, remove your child’s account from their device first.
What happens when you delete your child’s account:
- You lose all data and content on your child’s account, like emails, files, calendars, and photos.
- Your child won't be able to sign in with their account and use Google services like Gmail, Drive, Calendar, or Play.
- You will lose access to content purchased on Google Play with your child’s account, like apps and games. They will lose access to family subscriptions. Learn how to download data related to your child’s account.
Use your parental device
- Remove your child’s account from Android or Chromebook they’re signed in to.
- If they aren’t signed in to any Android or Chromebook, move on to step 2.
- On your device, open the Family Link app .
- Select your child.
- Tap Controls Account settings Account info Delete account.
- Follow the on-screen instructions to delete your child’s account.
- Go to g.co/YourFamily and sign in to your parental Google Account.
- Select your child.
- Select Parent settings More.
- On the left side menu, select Account info.
- Select Delete Account & Data.